Side by side, from each tool's own website. A tool's rating shows once it has 3 reviews.
- ClickUp has a free plan. We haven't confirmed one for Smartsheet.
- Both offer a free trial (ClickUp: length not stated, Smartsheet: length not stated).
- Smartsheet's lowest paid plan is Pro at $9 per member per month, billed yearly, as of October 20, 2026.
- Both are available on Android.
- Only ClickUp lists Web, macOS, Windows, Linux and Chrome extension.
- Only Smartsheet lists iOS and API.
- Both work with Slack and Salesforce.
- Both list SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and SSO.
- Both have a public API.
From each tool's own website, checked on the dates below, and from published reviews.
From the facts checked for both tools, not from opinion. A fact we haven't confirmed for one of them is never counted.
- Web, macOS, Windows, Linux or Chrome extension. We haven't found them on Smartsheet's website.
- Integration with Google Drive, Google Calendar or Zapier. We haven't found them on Smartsheet's website.
- iOS or API. We haven't found them on ClickUp's website.
- Integration with Jira Software, Microsoft Teams or Power BI. We haven't found them on ClickUp's website.
No reviews yetNobody has reviewed ClickUp yet. Its rating shows once it has 3 reviews.
Review ClickUpNo reviews yetNobody has reviewed Smartsheet yet. Its rating shows once it has 3 reviews.
Review SmartsheetClickUpSmartsheet
- What it does
- ClickUpThe everything app for work - tasks, docs, goals, and chat
- SmartsheetAI that connects systems, runs projects, and helps teams act faster
- Free plan
- ClickUpYes
- SmartsheetNot confirmed
- Pricing
- ClickUpPer user, monthly
- SmartsheetPer member, monthly
- Paid plans from
- ClickUp
From the platforms and integrations each website lists.
Platforms
Only ClickUp- Web
- macOS
- Windows
- Linux
- Chrome extension
Reviewers who say they used one of these before the other.
No reviewer has said they moved between ClickUp and Smartsheet yet.
Used either of them?
Your review makes this comparison better for the next person. Review ClickUp or review Smartsheet.
Not confirmed
SmartsheetPro: $9 per member per month, billed yearlyPlansClickUpNot confirmed. See prices on clickup.comSmartsheetPro: $9
Business: $19
Enterprise: Custom
Advanced Work Management: Custom
As of October 20, 2026 PlatformsClickUpWeb, macOS, Windows, Linux, Android, Chrome extensionSmartsheetiOS, Android, API Works withClickUpSlack, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Salesforce, Zapier, Make, Dropbox, BoxSmartsheetJira Software, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Power BI, Tableau, ServiceNow, Workday, SAP ERP Main featuresClickUpTasks and Kanban boards, Collaborative docs, Gantt charts, Goals, Chat, Native time trackingSmartsheetGantt, table, board, and calendar view, Rich formulas, Workload tracking, Portfolios, Scenario Planning, Control Center Free trialClickUpYesSmartsheetYes Security and complianceClickUpSOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, SSOSmartsheetSOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, SSO Public APIClickUpYesSmartsheetYes On askusersClickUpNot claimed by its team yetSmartsheetNot claimed by its team yet ClickUp: Facts from clickup.com, checked October 19, 2026. Sources: clickup.com, clickup.com/pricing, clickup.com/download.
Smartsheet: Facts from smartsheet.com, checked October 20, 2026. Sources: smartsheet.com, smartsheet.com/pricing, smartsheet.com/integrations, smartsheet.com/trust/security, developers.smartsheet.com.
Prices change, so confirm on their sites.
Only ClickUp- Google Drive
- Google Calendar
- Zapier
- Make
- Dropbox
- Box
Only Smartsheet- Jira Software
- Microsoft Teams
- Power BI
- Tableau
- ServiceNow
- Workday
- SAP ERP